Your SEO optimized title page contents

ITIL Framework

Five levels of ITIL Certification and Benefits

What is ITIL framework?

In 1980s, due to emerging trend of IT services, the Central Computer and Telecommunications Agency (CCTA) from the UK government created standards practices for using IT applications in any organization known as ITIL framework.   First version of ITIL had more than 30 volumes.

ITIL describes processes and procedures that can be applied by an organization for delivering value, and maintaining a minimum level of competency by integrating with organization’s strategy.  It is used to demonstrate compliance and give standard procedures on planning, implementation and to measure improvement.

History of ITIL Framework

A series of books on ITIL has been issued since 1989 by the Office of Government Commerce (OGC), an administrative body of the Government of Great Britain.  Today, ITIL is a registered trademark of Axelos Limited.  Let’s have a look at the improvement and revision happened over the years on ITIL volumes below.

What is ITIL 2011?

Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) 2011 is the current edition of the ITIL framework.  It is a volume of books with set of detailed practices for IT service management (ITSM) that focuses on aligning IT services with the needs of business.  The 2011 edition consists of five core publications as Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation, and Continual Service Improvement.  Each phase/publication below defines total of 26 processes that are considered best practices in IT service life cycle of any businesses.

Levels of ITIL certification Courses

There are five levels of ITIL certification where one can pursue based on their career level/history.  They are as follows;

Who needs ITIL 2011 Certifications?

By having ITIL certification on board, IT professionals are better able to provide consistent and reliable services to end users, saving companies time and money.  Easy to say, any professionals who need to improve, measure and optimize the process of achieving any organization goal in IT services need to follow the best practices of ITIL frameworks.  But specifically the following professionalare considered to have secured at least any one of the ITIL certifications.

  • IT manager
  • Business Manager
  • Business process manager

Why you need this Certification?

Cloud technology gives you the ability to design, implement, maintain and improve the IT services without any physical presence of the IT manager at precise location.  With the rise of SaaS and WaaS, the regulations from different geography can confuse the IT managers in implementing and maintain the IT infrastructure.  But having knowledge on ITIL international standards will guide them in proper optimization of the project.

With over 10,000 organizations that have adopted ITIL worldwide, there is huge demand for qualified professionals that understand the ITIL framework.  Many tech giants like Microsoft, HP, Infosys, TCS, Google expects professional with ITIL certification in order to work along with their standard practices/strategy.


Every corporates are looking for professionals with unique value and how well they perform on new environments.  The IT sector is named as one of the fastest growing industry in the world.  Thus professionals who consistently improve themselves with technology and the best practices for implementing them will sustain more in the IT industry.  Getting certified on ITIL courses will improve the candidates as internationally recognized professionals.

Contact us to know more.

Contact Me





#15, Manjushree Building, 1st and 2nd cross, 2F, R.T. Nagar Near post office. Bangalore 560032.

?php include_once("analyticstracking.php") ?